Clinton President of the Cup

Go down

Clinton President of the Cup Empty Clinton President of the Cup

Post  water on Wed Sep 01, 2010 6:08 pm

President Bill Clinton is the Honorary Chairman of this year’s Presidents Cup, Golf Clubs which will be played at Robert Trent Jones Golf Club in Lake Manassas, VA the week of Oct. 16- 22.

Clinton was preceded as Honorary Chairman by former Presidents Gerald Ford in 1994 and George Bush in 1996 and by Australian Prime Minister John Howard in 1998.

Mizuno MP-58 Irons mizuno mp-52 irons Mizuno MP-60 Iron Set for sale!

The first two Presidents Cups, both victories for the U.S. Team, were played at Robert Trent Jones GC in 1994 and 1996. The 1998 event, won by the International Team, was played at The Royal Melbourne GC in Australia last December.

Ken Venturi is captain of this year’s United States Team, while Peter Thomson returns to Mizuno MP 62 Irons head the International squad.


Posts : 94
Join date : 2010-08-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum